Summer Update

Hey Guys! So, for the past few weeks life has been pretty hectic and I haven’t found the time to pick up a book on my TBR list so I’ve had nothing to blog about! It’s summer now but I still find picking up a book challenging because I’ve been assigned a few books to read for my AP classes. I go to read one of the book I want to read in my free time but then I get slapped with the thought that ‘If I’m going to read it should be for school,’ but, I’ve realized that that is not the case!

When I’m not doing school reading I’m on youtube falling into the vortex (we’ve all been there,) or binge watching my favorite shows on netflix. In that time I could be reading a book on my TBR shelf! Every second of the summer doesn’t need to be spent reading required texts! You should feel entitled to read what you enjoy as well!

Now I just need to decide what to read…

2 thoughts on “Summer Update

  1. KasimsKorner says:

    Been stuck in the YouTube vortex today instead of writing smh 😦 if you’re stuck for something to read, I’m a writer myself, and I’d love it if you took the time to check out my small blog. Atm its mainly short stories and a bit of poetry, but I’m working on a novel (Prologue is on my blog). Feel free to check it out, keep blogging and have a good day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

