Warm Bodies Book Review

 Title: Warm Bodies

Author: Isaac Marion

Pages: 239

Rating: 4.75/5

The first time I ever heard about this book was back when the movie came out in 2013. When I watched the movie I absolutely fell in love with it and two years later it remains one of–if not my favorite–movie of all time.

So, when I heard there was a book I instantly bought it and I just got to it this year.

I decided to read it near Halloween and I’m so glad I did!

This book follows a zombie named R who ends up falling in love with a human girl named Julie. It’s such an original idea and it was executed flawlessly in my opinion. Marion’s writing style in this book is very interesting and it adds a lot to the plot.

The book was a bit different than the movie but overall, the feeling was pretty much the same. I loved getting inside of R’s brain (no pun intended) and I really enjoyed his perspective. If you have seen the movie, there are a lot of extra scenes that weren’t in the movie that are really enjoyable!

This is definitely a more mature read so I would recommend it to 15 and up.

Overall, if you enjoyed the movie you’ll still enjoy this book just as much! And, if you haven’t seen the movie you’ll also enjoy this heartwarming Halloween read!

Okay it was very hard to choose a song for this book because I’m in love with the movie soundtrack and I had to try really hard not to choose one of those songs so…

My song choice for Warm Bodies is: 

Listen here: 

Also, if you’re interested in the movie watch the trailer here: 

That awkward moment when I realize that I chose a song that’s in the trailer…I tried.

Leave a Reply

