Carry On by Rainbow Rowell Book Review

23734628 Title: Carry On

Author: Rainbow Rowell

My Rating: 5/5 stars

This book is full of magic, witty lines, lovable characters and much much more.

This novel is about “The Chosen One,” Simon and his adventures during his last year at Watford school of magic. It is based on Harry Potter and you definitely get the same feeling you get when reading Harry Potter while reading this novel.

It is a novel written about the fictional characters that the main character of Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell’s other novel writes about. I loved the little snippits of fanfiction about Simon and Baz that Rowell included in Fangirl and I’m so glad this book was created because I NEEDED MORE!!!

I loved every single character in this novel, even the ones I hated. I couldn’t help but love how they contributed to the story and how well developed each of them was.

The slow burning romance in this novel was absolutely amazing. I love the relationship between Simon and Baz and I think they play so well off of eachother. They are adorable and I can definitely see why Cath (from Fangirl) wrote so much about them. I would pay for another book after or before this one I loved it so much. This is definitely officially my favorite book of all time and I highly highly recommend it.

My Song Choice for Carry On is: 

Listen Here: (I had to include both of these because I couldn’t choose).

7 thoughts on “Carry On by Rainbow Rowell Book Review

Leave a Reply

