Anticipated Releases 2016

There were some amazing releases in 2015 and with the new year comes some equally as amazing new releases in 2016!

In the first couple months of the year there are always a ton of new books that come out and for 2016 there are a lot that I’m really looking forward to reading and hopefully loving!!

Here are my top 12 (in no particular order)

1. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Release date:  March 8th 2016 Okay I may have lied just a little bit when I said these were in no particular order because this is definitely my most anticipated release of 2016!!! I’ve been waiting for this for so long and I’m so excited to read this book!! 

2. Passenger by Alexandra Braken 

Release date: January 5, 2016

 

I’ve yet to read a book by Alexandra Bracken but this sounds so good and I’m so excited!! All I know is that it’s about time travel and it involves romance so sign me up!

3. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Release Date: May 3rd 2016


Okay, this is probably my second most anticipated release of the new year!! A Court of Thorns and Roses was one of my favorite books of 2015 and I’m so excited to see where this story goes!! If you don’t already know, this series is about faeries and it is a beauty and the beast retelling!

4. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard 

Release date: January 5th 2016


I’m so excited for this novel! I’ve heard such great things about it from various booktubers that were sent ARCs of it and I can’t wait to read it! I love fantasy and I couldn’t be more excited!

5. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman

Release date: February 9th 2016

 I just heard about this recently and apparently it’s about Blackbeard! I’m sold! I love pirates and I haven’t read any books about them yet!!

6. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

Release Date: February 23rd 2016

 I’m very excited for this because it’s a retelling of Aladdin!! I’ve never even heard of an Alladin retelling before! It also was blurbed by Sarah J. Maas, one of my favorite authors!

7. Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell 

Release date: February 2nd 2016


This is a Peter Pan retelling and even though that’s all I know about it I’m excited to read this!!

8. Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan

Release date: February 9th 2016

 I’m very intrigued from the synopsis of this book and I’m excited to read it!
9. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

Release date: April 5th 2016

 From what I’ve heard about this book it sounds amazing! And I’ve never read a book by Richelle Mead before so I’m very excited!
10. The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins

Release date: March 8th 2016

 I’m very excited for this! I’ve heard a few things about it so far but not too much. All I know is that it’s a retelling of one of the Grimm fairy tales!
11. Summer Days and Summer Nights by Various Authors

Release Date: May 17th 2016


I’m so excited for this!! I’m reading My True Love Gave To Me now and loving it and I’m really excited to read the summer stories!! Also Cassandra Clare has a story in this one and I’m so so excited because I love her writing!

12. The Last Star by Rick Yancey 

Release Date: Unknown 

    And last but not least (pun intended) a book by another one of my favorite authors! I love this trilogy and it’s going to be sad to see it come to an end but I need to know what happens from where it left off in the last book!!

What books are you guys looking forward to reading in 2016? Let me know!!

Happy Reading!

-Amber

One thought on “Anticipated Releases 2016

Leave a Reply

