2016 Bookish Resolutions 

Since 2015 is coming to an end, I’ve decided it’s time to post my 2016 bookish resolutions!! 

1. Finish Harry Potter

I really want to finish the Harry Potter series in 2016! I’m on Order of the Pheonix now so I think I can!

2. Finish Percy Jackson 
I don’t know if I’ll be able to completely finish this series but I’d like to put a dent in it!

3. Read a book a week

I really want to stick to this!! I can usually finish a book in a week or less so it all depends on if I get into anothe long slump like I did this year again. 

4. Read 45 books

I’ve barely read any books this year and I’d like that to change in 2016, I was in a huge reading slump for most of the year but now that I’m out of it hopefully that’ll change! 

5. Review more books

I really want to review more of the books I read in 2016! I either don’t review a book or I wait until I’m done with the whole series so it takes a lot longer to get a review up so I’d really like to get in the habit of reviewing more books. I’d also like to improve this blog in general and post more often. 

6. Listen to more audiobooks 

I don’t listen to audiobooks right now but I feel like if I did I’d get a lot more reading done. So, I would love to listen to some audiobooks this year!

7. Post more on my Instagram 

I’d like to start posting at least every other day and ideally, daily on my bookstagram account (readinginfinitly) and also interact more with other accounts! 

8. BookTube

My last goal for 2016 is BookTube. I’d love to get up the courage to start a BookTube account and start posting videos regularly and I really hope I can do that in 2016!!

Hopefully when I revisit these goals at the end of the year I’ll see that I accomplished most if not all of my goals! What are your bookish goals for 2016? I’d love to know!

20 thoughts on “2016 Bookish Resolutions 

  1. Jess I. says:

    These are some amazing goals, especially the one book a week one! I look forward to your BookTube channel; I’ve always loved BookTube but I’m too camera shy to try it out, haha.

    Like

    • readinginfinitly says:

      Ya, I’m worried I won’t be able to upload often because I’m very busy with school but I think I can do it in the weekends when I’m not as busy! That’s great!! Welcome!! Let me know if you ever start a channel! I’d love to subscribe! 💕

      Like

  2. sarokas00 says:

    I really want to start a booktube too ! But I don’t have the balls to do it aghh This is so hard !
    And I also want to post more on my bookstagram too but sometimes I lack of inspiration wich is pretty annoying too!
    I hope you can reach your goals by the end of the year

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

