Favorite Books of 2015

Since I only was able to read 19 books this year (so sad, I was in a huge reading slump at the beginning of the year) I don’t have many but, here are my favorite books of 2015!

6. A Work in Progress by Connor Franta

IMG_8689

This book was so inspiring and it really made me think about my life and how to be more creative and insightful.

I definitely recommend this novel!

Check out my review of it here!

 

 

 

 

 

5. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

IMG_7267

 

This series just keeps getting better and better!! I have a feeling I’ll love Heir of Fire just as much if not more than this one! I love this series and I can’t wait to read more of it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

61d0f-1428026872053

 

I loved this book! It was so cute and relateable and definitely one of the best books I read in 2015!

Check out my review here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. THE LUX SERIES BY JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT

LUX-Covers.jpg

I read the first four books of this series this year and I don’t want it to end but I need to know what happens!!

im conflicted

This series is so fast paced and it’s so addicting. I literally cannot put it down. It has also inspired me to blog a lot more since the main character Katy is a book blogger!

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

77493_original

 

This was one of the first books I read this year and it was amazing. This is my favorite Sarah J. Maas book and I cannot wait for A Court of Mist and Fury!!!

Read my review of ACOTAR here!Β 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. Β And my number one book of 2015 is… DRUMROLL PLEASE!

CARRY ON BY RAINBOW ROWELL!!

23734628This book was AMAZING!! I really want to re-read it in 2016!

The characters were amazing, the plot was so unique and the relationship, don’t even get me started.

I have a review of it up on my blog if you want to hear more of my thoughts on it! Click here to read it!

 

 

 

i will go down with this ship.gif

 

 

 

Happy Reading! -Amber

Leave a Reply

