REVIEW: Soundless by Richelle Mead

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Title: Soundless

Pages: 265

Rating: 3.25/5

I just finished this book a few minutes ago and I thought it was a very quick, fun read!

If you don’t know what this book is about, it’s basically about a girl who lives in a village at the top of a mountain where everyone is deaf and some are beginning to go blind; they have to exchange precious metals that they mine for food for the people that live on the ground and the book begins with the main character Fei, regaining her hearing.

If you enjoy Chinese culture and myth then you will most likely enjoy this novel!Β The setting was great and Richelle Mead’s descriptions of the world were very vivid and it was very easy to picture.

There is a romance in this novel and it wasn’t rushed at all because the characters had a previous history with each other!

The first 100 pages of this book were very slow and since it was such a short book, that was a big reason why I didn’t love it.

Another reason I wasn’t in love with this book was the characters. They’re very well developed lovely characters but since the novel was so short I didn’t find myself really caring about them until very close to the end.

I do have to say this was a very quick read despite the first 100 pages being slow and once I got past that, it was very fast paced and I really enjoyed it!

So, I would recommend this if you’re looking for a quick read!! Overall I enjoyed it though it wasn’t my favorite thing I’ve read.

Here is my song choice for Soundless:Β 

Happy Reading!

-Amber

 

5 thoughts on “REVIEW: Soundless by Richelle Mead

  1. Jess I. says:

    I’ve heard so many mixed things about this. The premise seems really good and I liked what I read from her Vampire Academy series so I might just pick this up despite the mixed reviews. Since it’s so short, why not?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

