A to Z Bookish Survey

Hi Guys! So today we have a snow day from school so I figured it would be the perfect time to do the A to Z bookish survey!

This tag was created by perpetualpageturner and it looks really fun so I wanted to do it!


Author you’ve read the most books from:

Cassandra Clare is my most read author on goodreads (not surprised) I just love her books and the mortal instruments series is my favorite series of all time!

Best Sequel Ever:

Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout! The books in the Lux series just got better and better as they went on!
Currently Reading: I’m currently reading Passenger by Alexandra Bracken and really enjoying it so far!!
Drink of Choice While Reading:

Water, hot chocolate or tea! Depending on the weather!

E-reader or Physical Book?

Physical books hands down! I have a kindle but I rarely use it for reading.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

I’m still in high school and I’d definitely date someone like Simon Lewis or (I know this is literally the opposite but) I’d date Daemon Black for sure.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:
A Court of Thornes and Roses by Sarah J. Maas! I saw it in the store and I was hesitant to pick it up and I started reading it and the first chapter was a bit slow but then I finished it in like 2 seconds and it’s now one of my favorite books that I read in 2015!!

Hidden Gem Book:
Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer! I’ve only heard a few people mention it before but it’s an amazing read!

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

When this girl recommended the Hunger Games series to me. I know this is a bit cliché but this series really re-started my reading obsession and got me in to countless other books that have become my favorites!

Just Finished:

I just finished Soundless by Richelle Mead.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:
I don’t explicitly want to turn away from any genre because 2 years ago I wouldn’t have picked up a fantasy book and now it’s become my absolute favorite genre! but I can safely say that I’ll probably never read erotica 😂 just not my thing.

Longest Book You’ve Read:
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare (725 pages)

Major book hangover because of:

The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout (I’m literally still in it now help)

Number of Bookcases You Own:

I have 2 half bookshelves and some of my books are stacked in other places because I have no room for them sadly.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The only book I’ve read multiple times is Percy Jackson and the Lightning thief and only read that twice because I didn’t remember it before. I don’t like rereading books for some reason.

Preferred Place To Read:

I love reading on my couch by the fire place in the fall and winter! And in the spring and summer I absolutely love reading outside in the woods at the campground I go to!

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“I spent my life folded between the pages of books. In the absence of human relationships I formed bonds with paper characters. I lived love and loss through stories threaded in history; I experienced adolescence by association. My world is one interwoven web of words, stringing limb to limb, bone to sinew, thoughts and images all together. I am a being comprised of letters, a character created by sentences, a figment of imagination formed through fiction.”

-Shatter Me Tahereh Mafi

Reading Regret:

I regret not reading Percy Jackson when I was younger because I started the series but I never continued with it and I probably would have loved it when I was younger!

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

THE INFERNAL DEVICES. Yup. Don’t judge me.
Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

These are only some of my favorites because I could never choose but Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare and The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout.
Unapologetic Fangirl For:

DAEMON BLACK
Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

LADY MIDNIGHT AND A COURT OF MIST AND FURY!!! Don’t make me choose because that’s impossible.

Worst Bookish Habit:

Starting tons of books at once…

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

The Maze Runner by James Dashner! I haven’t read this yet but it’s my sisters favorite book and I liked the movie!

Your latest book purchase:
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late): Every book in the Lux series omg I stayed up so late reading those books.

I hope you all enjoyed my answers to this tag!! I tag everyone to do this so if you haven’t yet feel free!!!

Happy Reading!

-Amber

Leave a Reply

