Top 5 Wednesday #1 (Books That Were Spoiled)

Hi guys! So I’ve decided to start doing a top 5 Wednesday! It’ll be a way that I can upload a blog post every week even if I don’t have a review or a tag going up!

You can find the page for Top 5 Wednesday here if you want to join in!

This weeks topic is the top 5 books that were spoiled for me!
5. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

IMG_8687Okay, this is last because I sort of spoiled it for myself because I watched the movie before I read the book. But, it ended up on this list anyways!

4. Charlottes Webb by E. B. White

 I read this book when I was very young and I remember being devastated because I was almost done with it and someone spoiled it for me. I cried when they told me the ending. Ahh, the first of many spoilers to come.

3. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

 I don’t even remember how this book got spoiled for me but I only know one spoiler and it’s pretty hard not to get spoiled on it considering most people have already read it.

2. The Fault in Out Stars by John Green

 I knew what happened before I even picked up this book and I’m kind of sad about it because even though I ended up enjoying it, I feel like I would’ve enjoyed it even more it it hadn’t been spoiled.

5. Allegiant by Veronica Roth

 I have a feeling this made it onto everyone’s list. This was spoiled through me on tumblr, and it was probably my fault because I shouldn’t have been scrolling through tumblr when I was reading this!

Let me know if you guys had any of the same books spoiled for you! Or if you had something different, what was it?

Also let me know if you like these top 5 Wednesday posts!

(Also, side note, my review of Passenger by Alexandra Bracken will hopefully be up within the week so look out for that!)

Happy Reading!

-Amber

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #1 (Books That Were Spoiled)

  1. hiraethforthepages says:

    I had the Maze Runner, the Fault in Our Stars and Allegiant ruined for me out of this list. Allegiant in fact the same way you got spoiled (Tumblr :P).

    I’ve learnt that the Internet is a very dangerous place if you don’t want to get spoiled. Communication with other human beings too XD I just got spoiled on Me Before You recently and the Throne of Glass series a while before which both were incredibly devastating.

    You should keep doing these posts! They seem great and interesting – looking forward to your review for Passenger!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

