Passenger by Alexandra Bracken: REVIEW

Title: Passenger

Author: Alexandra Bracken

Pages: 486

Rating: 4/5

So, if you don’t already know what Passenger is about, it is about a girl named Etta that learns that she is a traveler, which means that she can travel through time. With this ability comes many secrets about her family and a journey that she must take through time with a pirate named Nicholas. (yes pirate! *swoon*)Β tumblr_ntyvz0CKbG1tkurtqo1_500

That’s all I’m going to say for the summary because I don’t want to give too much away!

This is actually my first Alexandra Bracken book and I was not disappointed!! The writing in this novel was fantastic and the characters were very well developed and their personalities translated very well through the page.

This book did take me about 100 pages to get into but once we got to the time traveling part it really took off into a very fast paced adventure!

It also took me a little while to connect to the main characters but by the end I was completely attached to both of them! And the romance was spectacular!

I heavily enjoyed the time travel aspect of this book! It was great to see not only a bunch of different times but a lot of different places as well! I would definitely recommend this book to you even if you have never read or taken an interest in time travel. It was my first time travel book and I’d definitely like to check out more books with this aspect in the future!

Overall, this was a very gripping story and I would definitely want to pick up more of Alexandra Bracken’s books as well as more books about time travel in the future!

My song choice for Passenger is:

 

Happy Reading!

-Amber

Leave a Reply

