The Infernal Devices Series Review

Title: The Infernal Devices

Author: Cassandra Clare (a.k.a Queen)

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

So, if you don’t know, this series takes place in the shadowhunter world in the 1800s and it follows Tessa Gray who came from New York to London where she becomes intertwined with a whole life she didn’t even know she had and she meets some other amazing characters.

The characters in this series (as well as the ones in Cassandra Clare’s other Shadowhunter novels) are AMAZING!!! They’re all so lovable for so many different reasons. The three main characters in this series are Will Herondale (SWOONING) who is a very witty book-lover, Jem Carstairs who is an adorable munchkin/musician and of course Tessa Gray who is also a book lover and the main protagonist of this series.

There were plot twists at every twist and turn and I couldn’t put these books down.

I loved the historical-fiction vibe I felt from this series and I also really loved the fact that it was set in London! The imagery in this series was so vivid that I could really visualize everything so clearly especially the London backdrop.

The love triangle in this series is also one of-if not the best love triangle I have ever read about. All of the characters within the triangle were so lovable that though I did know who I wanted Tessa to end up with I didn’t find myself getting mad when she had moments with the other person.

I loved that Tessa and Will both were huge literature fans and I thought that really brought a lot to the story for me because I could completely relate to them.

This series really brought a lot to the Shadowhunter world I previously knew from the Mortal Instruments and I cant believe I didn’t read it sooner.

The song I chose for this series is:

Happy Reading!

-Amber

(p.s. I’ll have a review of this series going up on my booktube channel tomorrow!)

3 thoughts on “The Infernal Devices Series Review

Leave a Reply

